Sycamore High School

Home of the Spartans


     Important Phone Numbers
    Main Office: 815-899-8160
    Fax Number: 815-899-8166
    Attendance Office: 815-899-8130
    Athletics Office: 815-899-8151
    Guidance Office: 815-899-8144 

     Order Here!

    1st Quarter Spartan Pride Breakfast
    Spartan Pride Breakfast  
    2015 US Army Solider of the Year
    Jared Tansely
     Jared Tansley
     Spartan Courtyard
     McCormick Creek
    The Spartan Courtyard 

     Rotary Student of the Month: Jacob Bjork
    Jacob Bjork
    Staff Member of the Month: Kristal Templin
    Kristal Templin
     2015 AP Testing Results
    *111 different students took AP Exams
    *204 AP Exams were administered
    *11% Scored  a "5"
    *26% Scored a "4" 
    *39% Scored a "3"
    *AP Exam scores were ABOVE the state average in 11 out of 14 exams
    *24 SHS Students were recognized as AP Scholars

    • SHS Distinguished Alumni
      The purpose of the Sycamore High School Distinguished Alumni award is to recognize outstanding alumni of Sycamore High School who would have maintained a high standard of excellence and made a significant contribution in their fields of endeavor. This award is a tribute to our graduates who have shown exceptional personal, community, and/or professional achievements. We want to honor our outstanding alumni and believe the success of these graduates will serve as an inspiration to our current and future Sycamore High School students. Congratulations to the following  graduates:
       2015 Inductees:
       Jan Benson  Bob Hill  Carol Ovitz
       Jan BensonBob HillCarol Ovitz Hancock
       2014 Inductees:    
       Pete Johnson  John Holtz  Marilyn Stromborg
       Peter Johnson John Holtz
       Marilyn Stromborg
       2013 Inductees:    
       Yvonne Johnson  Gary Seegers  David Juday
      Yvonne Johnson
      Gary Seegers
      David Juday

Twitter Logo