2019 Board of Education Member Election

Graphic of a Ballot Box

The next election for School Board members will take place on Tuesday, April 2, 2019. Candidates elected will serve four-year terms expiring in May 2023. The school board election is nonpartisan, and board candidates do not run under political party affiliation.

The Sycamore Community School District 427 seven (7) member Board can have no more than three (3) board members elected from any one township. Of the members on the Board of Education whose terms are continuing, one (1) is from Mayfield Township; two (2) are from Sycamore Township; and one (1) is from Cortland Township.

For further information on becoming a candidate in the April 2, 2019 board election, please review the Illinois Elections Candidate’s Guide.