Breakfast Menu -

There are no events to display

Lunch Menu -

Elementary

There are no events to display

Middle School

There are no events to display

High School

There are no events to display

Staying Active

Two students playing educational game at table

Read about why keeping your student engaged is important, and find educational activities and school and community events to help. 

Do you have questions? We have answers!

If you can't find what you're looking for on our Back to School webpage, let us know how we can help.

Ask a Question

Back to School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Spartan Food Pantry Open
-
School District Warehouse
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Tue, May 17
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Spartan Food Pantry Open
-
School District Warehouse
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4

Mathematics Strategies

When it comes to learning math, it’s good to promote flexibility in learning and consider new, efficient ways of solving problems. Mathematics Instructional Coach Lisa Winters shares a few strategies for helping students practice math.

Number Games

Using only a deck of cards, families can play games with their students that increase automaticity and familiarity of facts. 

Algorithms

Algorithms are ways that we solve problems, and there are often a number of efficient algorithms to use.

Number Talks

By talking through problems, families can promote flexible thinking and help their students place numbers in a meaningful context.